About Geek Girl

Hello, I’m Geek Girl, and I am a movie nerd.

Hi, Geek Girl!

Seriously, I watch a lot of movies. Some of them have been good. Some of them have been bad. Most of the bad ones I watched anyway because they were entertaining. Some of them made my brain throw up in its own mouth and forced me to decide between clawing out my own eyes or turning them off. (This last category is amusingly small.)

Anyway, I’ve decided to share my impressions of the movies I’ve seen, and hopefully give you, the hopeful viewer, some idea of what you’ll be in for with these titles. I will warn you if a movie is unwatchable, or if it’s unintentionally entertaining, or worth watching on its own merits. I mainly like scary movies, but I think you’ll find a decently even mix here.

When I’m not watching movies, I like to play World of Warcraft, and I am a member of an active Dungeons and Dragons group. I’m A+ certified, and I’m going for my Network+ and Security+ certifications in the near future (Network+ test scheduled). I read everything from Terry Pratchett to H. P. Lovecraft to Sherlock Holmes, and my computer time is often supervised by Plushie Cthulhu. Yeah. I am a nerd.

Disclaimer: These reviews will be largely my own opinion. It’s cool if you disagree with me. Just be nice.

  1. 04/20/2011 at 2:20 pm

    Interested in adding us to your blogroll? We would be happy to add you too, just reply here or shoot me an email timjimaberli@hotmail.com

    • 04/20/2011 at 2:25 pm

      Sure, I can do that. I’ve enjoyed your reviews and I’m glad you’ve enjoyed mine.

      • 04/20/2011 at 2:31 pm

        Just added you to ours! Thanks, and keep up the good work!

  2. 12/03/2011 at 5:26 pm

    Sweet! A fellow female WoWer who watches action-adventure and scary movies. Can’t wait to start reading your reviews.

  3. 12/06/2011 at 3:11 pm

    Thanks for visiting my blog today! And the Zombie Strippers review is great! Not that I’d watch it, but it was fun to read your take on it. Thanks for doing the dirty work for the rest of us!

  4. 12/30/2011 at 7:14 am

    I nominate this blog for this award
    http://jakesprinters.wordpress.com/candle-lighter-award/

  5. 01/13/2012 at 7:05 pm

    Hey thanks for following me! I just added your movie reviews! I found the Green Lantern a good read. I am not a movie buff at all, but I was curious about this one. Do you know if it stayed even close to the original? I get frustrated when Hollywood takes an artist’s work/story and changes it. Haha! I know, but it is the artist in me.

    Peace and Harmony, and thanks for stopping by!
    Sallyjane

    • 01/24/2012 at 9:33 am

      It seemed to stay true to the spirit of the original at least. I had to do a bit of research on the Green Lantern mythos but as far as I could tell there was no egregious canon rape.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: